US Military Aircraft With 4 Onboard Crashes In Norway

0
18
US Military Aircraft With 4 Onboard Crashes In Norway


The aircraft was taking part in a NATO military exercise, the official said in statement. (File)

Oslo:

A U.S. military aircraft with four people onboard has crashed in northern Norway, the country’s Joint Rescue Coordination Centres (JRCC) told Reuters on Friday.

The V-22 Osprey aircraft was taking part in a NATO military exercise called Cold Response when it was reported missing at 1826 CET (1726 GMT), the JRCC said.

The plane was on a training exercise and was due to land at 1800 CET (1700 GMT). There was bad weather in the area, with conditions worsening.

“We have made a find from the air,” a JRCC spokesperson told Reuters. “We found it after an emergency signal was received.”

The fate of the people onboard the aircraft was not known, he added.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)



Source link